Princess Castro - About Me

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Princess Castro - About Me by Mind Map: Princess Castro - About Me

1. Background

1.1. Born in Manila, Philippines migrated in the US at 2 years old. Settled in Los Angeles, CA and grew up in Torrance, CA. I currently live in the Venice/Marina Del Rey, CA area

1.2. I have 2 siblings, 1 brother and sister! And we have a long age gap. I'm 9 years older than my brother and 25 years older than my 3 year old sis - people think she's mine!

1.3. I come from a traditional Filipino Family - we're all very close and and almost have birthday parties/celebrations twice a month!

2. Hobbies

2.1. California has one of the best coastal views for hiking - I love taking my dog every weekend for a morning hike

2.2. I played Tennis for 3 years in High School and thought about going Pro

2.3. I love to cook! It's very therapeutic and I love learning new recipes from different cultures and of course, Pinterest

3. Career

3.1. I'm in the Marketing Team for Hourglass Cosmetics under Unilever Brand. I've been in the cosmetics industry for about 7 years. I started as a Sales and Marketing Intern and worked my way up. Prior to working for Unilever, I worked for L'Oreal and Estee Lauder Inc.

3.2. My current role is the Customer Service Manager where I work alongside our E-Commerce, Social Media, and CMO to create branding initiatives and elevate the customer experience for our clients

4. Education

4.1. I graduated from CSU Long Beach for my undergrad back in 2014. Took a few years off to travel and work, and 4 years later, I'm at JHU pursuing a flex online MBA!

5. Fun Facts:

5.1. I was a pre-med student up until my Junior year of college and switched my major to English Literature and Marketing - parents were livid at first but came to understanding eventually

5.2. I go to Hawaii 3-4 times a year to visit family and friends - one of favorite vacation spots!

5.3. Recently went Shark Cage diving over the summer in O'ahu. One of the best experiences ever! High Recommend

5.4. I have not eaten red meat or pork in 8 years. I watched a horrible video one day and have gone cold turkey since.

6. Favorite Things:

6.1. The Office and Parks and Rec

6.2. My favorite cities are Paris, Barcelona and Capri

6.3. I can eat Sushi and Pasta anytime!