Stages of Phonics

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Stages of Phonics by Mind Map: Stages of Phonics

1. Stage 1:Learn to recognise 26 letters of alphabets and the sounds of the letters

2. Stage 2:Identify short vowels and CVC words (segmentation and blending)

3. Stage 3:Learn about syllables, digraphs, diphthongs and trigraphs

4. Stage 4:Learn about sight words and spelling

5. Stage 5: Learn to construct sentences