Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address


1.1. Christianity has three main leaders/founders

1.1.1. Jesus Jesus brought the religion the religion to Jersualem and got Peter and Paul to follow him and learn his teachings.

1.1.2. Peter St Peter or Siemon was another of Jesus's first followers. He also was 12 disciples and the Roman Catholic church as the unbroken succession of popes.

1.1.3. Paul St Paul or Saul of Taurus was one of Jesus's main followers and spread the word of Christianity around.

1.2. Practices

1.2.1. Praying People believe that praying can longer a persons faith. Praying can help the person have a greater understanding in god.

1.2.2. Worships Usually on sunday when people go to church,

1.2.3. Studying / Reading People read scriptures to understand more about christianity

1.2.4. Sacraments Like baptising people to have the water of the great god.

1.3. Symbolism

1.3.1. Christians adopted the anchor as a symbol of hope in future

1.3.2. Christ is the unfailing hope of all who believe in him. He is a symbol for Christianity.

1.3.3. Saint Peter, Saint Paul, and several of the early Church Fathers speak in this sense.

1.4. Rise of Christianity

1.4.1. The West, started in the Roman Empire and started to make its way through the West and the East after the Roman Empire broke up.


2.1. God

2.1.1. Jews traditionally do not pronounce it, and instead refer to God as HaShem

2.1.2. Like the other religions they are monotheistic

2.2. Symbolism

2.2.1. The Torah, the Jewish bible

2.2.2. The Star of David, a symbol of Judaism, as a religion, and of the Jewish people as a whole.

2.3. Practices

2.3.1. You shall be holy, for I, the Lord your God, am holy.

2.3.2. Mitzvot (Commandments)

2.3.3. Ethical behavior


3.1. Allah

3.1.1. Allah is the Arabic word for god in the Islam Community and Religion

3.1.2. In Arabic Allah is الله‎

3.2. Symbolism

3.2.1. The Sacred book of Islam is called the The Qur'an

3.2.2. "Moon") states that "in the language of conventional symbols, the crescent and star have become the symbols of Islam as much as the cross is the symbol of Christianity."

3.3. Practices

3.3.1. The creed (Shahada) daily prayers (Salah), almsgiving (Zakat), fasting during Ramadan (Sawm) and the pilgrimage to Mecca (Hajj) at least once in a lifetime.

3.4. The 5 Pillars

3.4.1. Salat: performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times each day

3.4.2. Zakat: paying an alms (or charity) tax to benefit the poor and the needy

3.4.3. Shahadah: sincerely reciting the Muslim profession of faith

3.4.4. Sawm: fasting during the month of Ramadan

3.4.5. Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca

3.4.6. Why are they so important? Carrying out these obligations provides the framework of a Muslim's life, and weaves their everyday activities and their beliefs into a single cloth of religious devotion.