Louisiana State Constitution

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Louisiana State Constitution by Mind Map: Louisiana State Constitution

1. Legislative Branch

1.1. Education Committees Senate Louisiana State Senate - Education CommitteeHomeLouisiana State Senate - Education Committee > Jurisdiction

1.1.1. Key Actors: Dan Morris (Chair) John Milkovich (Vice-Chair) Conrad Appel Gerald Boudreaux Beth Mizell Mike Walsworth Mack “Bodi” White

1.2. Education Committees House Education Committee

1.2.1. Key Actors: Gary Carter (Vice-Chair) Beryl Amedee Joseph Bouie Ken Brass Stephen Carter Rick Edmonds Julie Emerson Reid Falconer Stephanie Hilferty Walt Leger III Scott Simon Patricia Haynes Smith Polly Thomas Taylor Barras (Ex Officio)

2. Executive Branch, Governor John Bel Edwards gov.louisiana.gov

2.1. Board of Regents Louisiana Board of Regents | Public Higher Education in Louisiana

2.1.1. Board Members Louisiana Board of Regents | Public Higher Education in Louisiana Marty Chabert (Chair) Collis Temple III (Vice-Chair) Blake David (Secretary) Claudia Adley Randy Ewing Robert Levy Charles McDonald Darren Mire Sonia Perez Wilbert Pryor T. Jay Seale III Gary Solomon Jr. Gerald “Jerry” Theunissen Felix Weill Jacqueline Vines Wyatt William Jewell (Student Member)

2.1.2. Commissioner Dr. Kim Hunter Reed - Commissioner of Higher Education, Louisiana Board of Regents

2.1.3. Important BoR Staff Directory: Staff | Louisiana Board of Regents Dr. Karen Denby, Interim Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research, and Academic Affairs

2.2. Department of Education Louisiana Believes - Louisiana Department of Education

2.3. Postsecondary Higher Education Systems

2.3.1. Louisiana Community and Technical College System Welcome to Louisiana's Community and Technical Colleges Key Actors: Dr. Monty Sullivan, President Dr. Emily Campbell, Chief Enrollment Management Officer Dr. Rene Cintron, Chief Academic Affairs Officer Staff directory: Staff Directory LCTCS Board: https://www.lctcs.edu/board Members: Stephen Toups (Chair) Paul Price Jr. (First Vice Chair) Willie Mount (Second Vice Chair) Timothy Hardy Helen Bridges Carter Tari Bradford Alterman “Chip” Jackson Erika McConduit Michael “Mickey” Murphy Joe Potts Stanton Salathe Mark Spears Jr. Craig Spohn Stephen Smith Vincent St. Blanc III Samantha Rushlow (Student member) Shanco Williams (Student member)

2.3.2. University of Louisiana System University of Louisiana System | Louisiana's Largest Higher Education System Key Actors:Dr. Jim Henderson, President and CEO Dr. Jeannine Kahn, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (key contact for higher ed/academic affairs) Staff Directory: https://www.ulsystem.edu/faculty-staff/ Board Information: https://www.ulsystem.edu/board-members/ Board members: Mark Romero (Chair) James Carter (Vice Chair) Elizabeth Pierre (Parliamentarian) Jimmy Clarke John Condos Edward Crawford III Lola Dunahoe Pamela Egan Thomas Kinchen Rachel Lautigar Mimi Methvin Shawn Murphy Alejandro “Al” Perkins Virgil Robinson Kristine Russell

2.3.3. Louisiana State University System Key Actors: F. King Alexander (President) Board members: Mary Werner (Chair) Robert Dampf (Chair-elect) James Williams (Past Chair) At-large members: Ronald Anderson Lee Mallett Stephen Perry District 1: Jack “Jay” Blossman Remy Voisin Starns District 2: James Williams (Chair) Jimmie Woods District 3: Glenn Armentor Mary Werner District 4: Valencia Sarpy Jones B. Wayne Brown

2.3.4. Southern University System Key Actors:Dr. Ray Belton, President-Chancellor Staff directory: http://www.sus.edu/subhome/86 Board of Supervisors: http://www.sus.edu/subhome/84 Congressional District 1 John Barthelemy Arlanda Williams Congressional District 2 Rev. Donald Henry Dr. Leroy Davis Congressional District 3 Raymond Fondel Jr. Patrick Magee Congressional District 4 Richard Hilliard Sam Gilliam Congressional District 5 Ann Smith Dr. Curman Gaines Congressional District 6 Dr. Rani Whitfield Domoine Rutledge At-large Edwin Shorty Rev. Samuel Tolbert Dr. Leon Tarver Student member Donald Dunbar

3. Judicial Branch

3.1. Louisiana Supreme Court The Louisiana Supreme Court

3.1.1. Key Actors: Bernette Johnson, Chief Justice Associate Justices First District (Vacant) Scott J. Crichton, Second District James Genovese, Third District Marcus Clark, Fourth District Jefferson Hughes III, Fifth District John Weimer, Sixth District

3.2. Louisiana Courts of Appeal

3.2.1. 1st Circuit Louisiana Court of Appeal, First Circuit

3.2.2. 2nd Circuit State of Louisiana Court of Appeal, Second Circuit (Shreveport)

3.2.3. 3rd Circuit Louisiana Court of Appeal, Third Circuit

3.2.4. 4th Circuit State of Louisiana Court of Appeal, Fourth Circuit

3.2.5. 5th Circuit Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal - State of Louisiana

3.3. District Courts

3.3.1. East Baton Rouge Parish (19th Judicial District) East Baton Rouge Clerk of Court > Judges Doug Welborn, East Baton Rouge Parish Clerk of Court Home East Baton Rouge Parish Judges East Baton Rouge Clerk of Court > Judges