Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
US Government by Mind Map: US Government

1. The Legislative Branch

1.1. The House Of Representatives

1.1.1. The Senate

1.1.2. HOR: be at least twenty-five years old have been a citizen of the United States for the past seven years, must live in the state they represent. SENATE: they must be at least 30 years old. Must have been citizens of the United States for the past nine years or longer. They must live in the state they choose to represent. 100 people in the U.S. Senate; 435 people in the U.S. House of Representatives. The powers of Legislative Branch; makes all laws, declares war, regulates interstate and foreign commerce it also controls taxing and spending policies. Members of the House Of Representatives, May serve two-year terms also can go up for re-election. Members of the Senate serves six-year terms but only 1/3 of the Senate is up for re-election.

2. The Executive Branch

2.1. the President; must be 35 years of age, be a natural born citizen, and must have lived in the United States for at least 14 years

2.1.1. Vice-President; an individual must: be a natural-born U.S. citizen be at least 35 years old be a resident in the U.S. for at least 14 years The executive is the branch of government, authority in and holding responsibility for the governance of a state. The executive executes and enforces law

2.1.2. The President is responsible for enforcing the laws written by Congress and appoints the heads of the federal agencies including the Cabinet. The number of Executive Departments; 15 includes the VP The Executive Departments names; the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs

3. The Judicial Branch

3.1. For the Supreme Court, you don’t have to have any specific qualifications, no age, education, job experience, or citizen rules

3.1.1. The President nominates, The Senate votes to confirm the nominee which is simply majority vote. There are Nine Justices that make up the current Supreme Court. The Head Justice is; Chief Justice, the presiding judge in the Supreme Court