System Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
System Development Life Cycle (SDLC) by Mind Map: System Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

1. Planning Phase

1.1. Assemble the project team

1.2. Justify project

1.3. Choose development methodology

1.4. Develop a project schedule

1.5. Produce a Project Development Plan

2. Analysis Phase

2.1. Study the current system

2.2. Determine system requirements

2.3. Write requirements report

3. Implementation Phase

3.1. Purchase and install hardware and/or software

3.2. Create applications

3.3. Test applications

3.4. Finalize documentation

3.5. Train users

3.6. Convert data

3.7. Convert to new system

4. Design Phase

4.1. Identify potential solutions

4.2. Select hardware and software

4.3. Develop application specifications

4.4. Obtain approval to implement the new system

5. Maintenance Phase

5.1. Operate equipment

5.2. Make backups

5.3. Provide help for users

5.4. Fix bugs

5.5. Optimize for speed and security

5.6. Revise software as necessary to meet business needs