Mobile Apps

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Mobile Apps by Mind Map: Mobile Apps

1. Math Practice

1.1. Thinking Blocks Fractions: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/thinking-blocks-fractions/id670767677?mt=8 This is an app designed to help show students how to model and solve word problems involving fractions and whole numbers.

1.2. Algebra Tiles: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/algebra-tiles/id568896224?mt=8 This app allows you to use algebra tiles to solve equations and factor polynomials.

1.3. IXL Math: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ixl-math-practice/id693689912 This app allows students to seek additional practice with a specific skill. It explains how to do the problem if you get it wrong.

1.4. Virtual Manipulatives!: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/virtual-manipulatives!/id471341079?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D8 This app allows students to move fraction bars around to help compare fractions.

2. Math Tools

2.1. MyScript Calculator: https://itunes.apple.com/US/app/id578979413?mt=8 This app allows students to write on the app and it helps them simplify the problem or solve it.

2.2. Free Graphing Calculator: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/free-graphing-calculator/id378009553?mt=8 This a free graphing calculator that students can access. It works exactly like a normal graphing calculator except its free!

3. Teaching Tools

3.1. BrainPop: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/brainpop-featured-movie/id364894352?mt=8 This app provides funny videos teaching students about a concept. They are short videos that students love!

3.2. Khan Academy: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/khan-academy/id469863705?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D8 This app has step by step videos for teaching any concept from math to reading.

3.3. Quizlet: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/quizlet-flashcards-study-tools/id546473125?mt=8 This app allows you to create flashcards, play vocabulary games and take practice vocabulary tests.

4. Teacher Tools

4.1. Common Core Standards: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/common-core-%20standards/id439424555?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D8 This app allows me to quickly access all of the standards for free.

4.2. Google Drive: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/google-drive-free-online-storage/id507874739?mt=8 This app allows you to store your documents and have them at the tip of your fingers. This is great for lesson plans!

4.3. Google Calendar: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/google-calendar/id909319292?mt=8 This app allows you to have your meetings and reminders all in one place. You can share your calendar with other people in your district as well.