Create your own awesome maps

Even on the go

with our free apps for iPhone, iPad and Android

Get Started

Already have an account?
Log In

Emerging Planetary Mind by Mind Map: Emerging Planetary Mind
0.0 stars - reviews range from 0 to 5

Emerging Planetary Mind

Evolving the Meme

Self Aware Systems http://selfawaresystems.com/category/papers/

Nova Spivack http://www.novaspivack.com/tag/global-brain-and-global-mind

Ben Goertzal http://multiverseaccordingtoben.blogspot.com.au/

Tim O'Reilly http://longnow.org/seminars/02012/sep/05/birth-global-mind/

Dan Stocker https://collectiveweb.wordpress.com/category/global-consciousness/

Bruce A. McHenry http://discussit.org/knowledge/index.htm

Peter Russell http://www.peterrussell.com/GB/globalbrain.php

Robert David Steele http://hplusmagazine.com/2012/12/26/proposal-for-a-world-brain-institute-and-development-of-a-global-game/

Jamie Stanton http://www.jamiestanton.com/2010/10/life-leveled-up-the-internet-and-the-awakening-of-the-planetary-superorganism/

Building Technology

Architecture

SUMO http://www.ontologyportal.org/

W3C http://www.w3.org/

Components

Whole Earth Simulator http://www.futurict.eu/

Earth Dashboard http://earthdash.org/

Wolfram Alpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/tour/what-is-wolframalpha.html

Platform Prototypes

WGA http://www.metamaps.cc/users/1000497524/items/533

Enlightened Structure http://enlightenedstructure.org/About/

High Power Server tech http://www.ovh.co.uk/dedicated_servers/kimsufi.xml

Developing AI

Ben Goertzal http://opencog.org/

Monica Anderson http://syntience.com/index.html

Ray Kerzweil http://www.kurzweilai.net/ http://news.cnet.com/8301-1023_3-57559346-93/ray-kurzweil-joins-google-as-director-of-engineering/

Peter Norvig http://norvig.com/

Pioneering Interaction Paradigms

Erik Rothenberg http://www.ursulaproject.org/

Presencing Institute http://www.presencing.com/presencing/dol/

Transformation Team http://www.transformationteam.net/ttcourse/ttcourse00a

Google http://www.google.com/apps/index1.html

World Watch Institute http://www.worldwatch.org/sow11

GlobalGEA http://globalgea.net/uncategorized/overview/

E2Hub http://earth2hub.com/about

Developing CI/CW

Thomas W. Malone http://cci.mit.edu/

Tom Atlee http://www.co-intelligence.org/

George Por http://blogofcollectiveintelligence.com/

Writing Code

Pierre Levy http://www.ieml.org/spip.php?article15

Gavin Keech http://www.gavinkeech.com/

Sam Smith http://www.transformationteam.net/ttcourse/ttcourse00a

Shawn Murphy http://nooron.org/

metamaps.cc http://www.metamaps.cc/users/1000497524/items/14

sumo http://www.ontologyportal.org/

Related Research

Computational Neuroscience http://www.pking.org/neuroscience.html

ICRL http://icrl.org/

Theory

David Chalmers http://consc.net/ai-papers.html

EvoDevoUniverse http://evodevouniverse.com/wiki/Main_Page

Roger Nelson http://noosphere.princeton.edu/intro_bottom.html

Developing Insights

Steven Johnson http://www.stevenberlinjohnson.com/

Internet Map http://internet-map.net/

Joe Brewer http://www.chaoticripple.com/2012/globally-focused-earth-simulation-center/

Integral Thinkers http://integralthinkers.com/topics/

Larry Victor http://nuet.us/

Singularity Institute http://singularity.org/

Values Models

exploring techno ethics http://www.ieet.org/