Emerging Planetary Mind

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Emerging Planetary Mind by Mind Map: Emerging Planetary Mind

1. Evolving the Meme

1.1. Self Aware Systems http://selfawaresystems.com/category/papers/

1.2. Nova Spivack http://www.novaspivack.com/tag/global-brain-and-global-mind

1.3. Ben Goertzal http://multiverseaccordingtoben.blogspot.com.au/

1.4. Tim O'Reilly http://longnow.org/seminars/02012/sep/05/birth-global-mind/

1.5. Dan Stocker https://collectiveweb.wordpress.com/category/global-consciousness/

1.6. Bruce A. McHenry http://discussit.org/knowledge/index.htm

1.7. Peter Russell http://www.peterrussell.com/GB/globalbrain.php

1.8. Robert David Steele http://hplusmagazine.com/2012/12/26/proposal-for-a-world-brain-institute-and-development-of-a-global-game/

1.9. Jamie Stanton http://www.jamiestanton.com/2010/10/life-leveled-up-the-internet-and-the-awakening-of-the-planetary-superorganism/

2. Building Technology

2.1. Architecture

2.1.1. SUMO http://www.ontologyportal.org/

2.1.2. W3C http://www.w3.org/

2.2. Components

2.2.1. Whole Earth Simulator http://www.futurict.eu/

2.2.2. Earth Dashboard http://earthdash.org/

2.2.3. Wolfram Alpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/tour/what-is-wolframalpha.html

2.3. Platform Prototypes

2.3.1. WGA http://www.metamaps.cc/users/1000497524/items/533

2.3.2. Enlightened Structure http://enlightenedstructure.org/About/

2.4. High Power Server tech http://www.ovh.co.uk/dedicated_servers/kimsufi.xml

3. Developing AI

3.1. Ben Goertzal http://opencog.org/

3.2. Monica Anderson http://syntience.com/index.html

3.3. Ray Kerzweil http://www.kurzweilai.net/ http://news.cnet.com/8301-1023_3-57559346-93/ray-kurzweil-joins-google-as-director-of-engineering/

3.4. Peter Norvig http://norvig.com/

4. Pioneering Interaction Paradigms

4.1. Erik Rothenberg http://www.ursulaproject.org/

4.2. Presencing Institute http://www.presencing.com/presencing/dol/

4.3. Transformation Team http://www.transformationteam.net/ttcourse/ttcourse00a

4.4. Google http://www.google.com/apps/index1.html

4.5. World Watch Institute http://www.worldwatch.org/sow11

4.6. GlobalGEA http://globalgea.net/uncategorized/overview/

4.7. E2Hub http://earth2hub.com/about

5. Developing CI/CW

5.1. Thomas W. Malone http://cci.mit.edu/

5.2. Tom Atlee http://www.co-intelligence.org/

5.3. George Por http://blogofcollectiveintelligence.com/

6. Writing Code

6.1. Pierre Levy http://www.ieml.org/spip.php?article15

6.2. Gavin Keech http://www.gavinkeech.com/

6.3. Sam Smith http://www.transformationteam.net/ttcourse/ttcourse00a

6.4. Shawn Murphy http://nooron.org/

6.5. metamaps.cc http://www.metamaps.cc/users/1000497524/items/14

6.6. sumo http://www.ontologyportal.org/

7. Related Research

7.1. Computational Neuroscience http://www.pking.org/neuroscience.html

7.2. ICRL http://icrl.org/

7.3. Theory

7.3.1. David Chalmers http://consc.net/ai-papers.html

7.3.2. EvoDevoUniverse http://evodevouniverse.com/wiki/Main_Page

7.4. Roger Nelson http://noosphere.princeton.edu/intro_bottom.html

8. Developing Insights

8.1. Steven Johnson http://www.stevenberlinjohnson.com/

8.2. Internet Map http://internet-map.net/

8.3. Joe Brewer http://www.chaoticripple.com/2012/globally-focused-earth-simulation-center/

8.4. Integral Thinkers http://integralthinkers.com/topics/

8.5. Larry Victor http://nuet.us/

8.6. Singularity Institute http://singularity.org/

9. Values Models

9.1. exploring techno ethics http://www.ieet.org/

10. This Map Needs to be Updated - actions pending