Training Plans

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Training Plans by Mind Map: Training Plans

1. TP Page

1.1. TP Details

1.1.1. is displayed if description is set

1.2. TP Information

1.3. Training Plan Add-in PART: Courses

1.3.1. Statuses

1.3.1.1. Locked

1.3.1.1.1. Topltip

1.3.1.1.2. Non-clickable

1.3.1.2. Not Started

1.3.1.3. In Progress

1.3.1.4. Completed

1.3.2. Actions

1.3.2.1. Go to Course

1.3.2.2. If user is not enrolled: Enroll or message

2. Dashboard App Part

2.1. My Courses tab

2.1.1. TP: Statuses

2.1.1.1. Not completed

2.1.1.1.1. Actions

2.1.1.2. Completed

2.1.1.2.1. Actions

2.1.1.3. Completed Expired

2.1.1.3.1. Actions

2.1.1.4. Completed Expiring

2.1.1.4.1. Actions

2.1.1.5. Ended

2.1.1.5.1. No Action

2.1.1.5.2. Course is not clickable

2.1.2. Courses of TP

2.1.2.1. Go to Course / Locked

2.2. Pending

2.2.1. TP

2.2.1.1. Actions: Cancel

2.3. In Progress

2.3.1. TP

2.3.1.1. Actions:

2.3.1.1.1. Expand

2.3.1.1.2. Unenroll

2.3.1.1.3. Go to Course

2.3.1.2. Ended

2.3.1.2.1. No Action

2.3.1.2.2. Course is not clickable

2.3.2. Courses

2.3.2.1. Go to Course / Locked

2.4. Completed

2.4.1. TP

2.4.1.1. Completed

2.4.1.1.1. Actions

2.4.1.2. Completed Expired

2.4.1.2.1. Actions

2.4.1.3. Completed Expiring

2.4.1.3.1. Actions

2.4.1.4. Ended

2.4.1.4.1. No Action

2.4.1.4.2. Course is not clickable

2.4.1.5. Deleted

2.4.1.5.1. No Action

2.4.1.5.2. Course is not clickable

2.5. My certificates

2.5.1. Ended

2.5.1.1. No Action

2.5.1.2. Course is not clickable

2.5.2. Not Ended

2.5.2.1. No actions

2.5.3. Deleted

2.5.3.1. No Action

2.5.3.2. Course is not clickable

2.6. Ended

2.6.1. No actions

2.6.2. Course is not clickable

2.7. My CEUs

2.7.1. Ended

2.7.1.1. No actions

2.7.1.2. Course is not clickable

2.7.2. Not Ended

2.7.2.1. No actions

2.7.2.2. Course title is clickable

2.7.3. Deleted

2.7.3.1. No Action

2.7.3.2. Course is not clickable

3. Training Plan List

3.1. View Learner Details Page

3.1.1. TP Statuses

3.1.1.1. Not Started

3.1.1.1.1. all courses are Not Started

3.1.1.2. In Progress

3.1.1.2.1. any course is In Progress (other Not Started)

3.1.1.2.2. one Course is Completed (if >1 coures in TP), other Not Started / In Progress

3.1.1.3. Completed

3.1.1.3.1. All Courses are Completed

3.1.2. Delete Certificate

3.1.2.1. Tp Status is changed from Completed to Not Started

3.1.2.1.1. Attempts of learning items are not available from TP

3.1.2.2. Status of All Courses from TP is Not Changed

3.1.2.2.1. Attempts of learning items are displayed on courses

3.2. Approve Registrations Page

3.2.1. Approve TP request

3.2.1.1. Status of TP request is Enrolled

3.2.1.2. Registration in TP is CReated

3.2.1.2.1. User is enrolled in All UNLOCKED Courses of TP

3.2.1.2.2. Requests are not created in courses

3.2.2. Reject

3.2.2.1. Status of TP request is Rejected

3.2.2.2. Registration is not Created in TP

4. Update Api

4.1. Add New Navigation Property 'TrainingPlanCourses' to 'Courses' Entity

4.2. Add new CourseType = TrainingPlan

5. Course Reports

5.1. Expand courses of TP

6. Create/ Edit page

6.1. Fields:

6.1.1. Training Plan Description

6.1.1.1. TP Description add-in part is displayed in TP site as it works for courses

6.1.2. Training Plan Administrators /Learners/ Visitors

6.1.2.1. Administrators/Visitors are added only in TP site

6.1.2.2. Learners are added into TP site and non-locked Courses

6.1.2.3. When course is added to already existing training plan (or order, prerequisites changed) learners should be added to new course

6.1.3. Certificate

6.1.3.1. Certificate Template for Training Plan

6.1.3.1.1. Only certificates for TP are available

6.2. Training Plan Options

6.2.1. Published

6.2.1.1. Validation Rules for Publishing

6.2.1.1.1. When a TP is not published, Only of the LMS Published Courses can be selected in TP

6.2.1.1.2. When a TP is set to Published and not dates are used, Only Published courses can be added in TP

6.2.1.1.3. Publishing validation occurs which checks whether all included courses are available for the duration of the TP on create/ update event. If there is a conflict the admin should be informed which of the courses has a conflict and advised to resolve this conflict.

6.2.1.1.4. Validation of publishing executes by click Create/Save TP

6.2.2. Due date option is available

6.3. Training Courses to be included

6.3.1. Select Training Courses (Clickable)

6.3.1.1. List of all courses on Create/Edit TP page

6.3.1.1.1. Columns

6.3.1.1.2. Paging: 10 items per page

6.3.1.1.3. Sorting

6.3.1.1.4. Filtering

6.3.2. Category

6.3.3. Delete

6.3.4. Set Completion

6.3.5. Locked

6.3.5.1. Tolltips

6.3.5.1.1. non-locked icon: You can set prerequisites for all Courses. It means that locked Course will be locked until all preceding Course(s) have been completed

6.3.5.1.2. for locked icon: Remove the prerequisites for all Courses

6.3.5.2. Impossible to lock first course in TP. It`s possible to lock all other courses

6.3.6. Reorder

7. Course Catalog App Part

7.1. Can user unenroll from courses ?

8. Notifications

8.1. new notifications for training plan with similar text

8.1.1. TP Enrollment Approval Request

8.1.2. TP Approval Reminder

8.1.3. TP Completed Confirmation

8.1.4. TP Enrollment Confirmation

8.1.5. TP Cancelled Notification

8.1.6. TP Pending Approval Confirmation

8.1.7. TP Reject Confirmation

8.1.8. TP Due Date Reminder

8.1.9. TP Due Date Passed

8.1.10. TP Certificate Expiry Reminder

8.1.11. TP Certificate Expired

8.1.12. TP Published

8.1.13. TP Unpublished

8.1.14. TP Ended

9. TP Completion

9.1. TP is Completed, if all Courses are Completed, which were set to "TP Completion" (on TP Create\Edit page) AND necessary learning items of apps were passed correctly, OR TP administrator set completion in Gradebook.

9.2. Certificate is generated (if it was set on TP Create\Edit Page) at the same moment when TP is completed.

9.3. Completion date - when the last course of TP is completed

9.4. TP is not changed from Completed to In Progress/ Not Started if:

9.4.1. Change Courses (delete or add new)

9.4.2. Change Completion Settings

9.4.3. Remove user from TP

9.4.4. Retake any courses or learning items, which were set as part of TP Completion

10. TP Certificate Expiration

10.1. Certificate is Expired If certificate expiration date is reached

11. Retake

11.1. retake training plan triggers retake of all courses inside

11.1.1. all Course Statuses Changed to Not Started

11.1.2. all attempts of learning items are not visible anymore (in TP and all courses) after Retake

11.2. Statistics pages, Reports

11.2.1. Old progress should not be shown anywhere

11.2.2. New progress after recertification should be shown in stats and reports

11.3. After retake CEU is displayed as planned

11.4. Flow

11.4.1. Line Manager/LMS admin

11.4.1.1. old request is cancelled with message 'Retake expired training plan',

11.4.1.2. New request with status Pending Approval is created

11.4.2. Automatic enrollment flow

11.4.2.1. old request is cancelled with message 'Retake expired training plan'

11.4.2.2. New Approved request is created

12. TP Enrollment

12.1. Enrollment Flows

12.1.1. Enrollment Flow: Auto

12.1.1.1. Course1: Auto, Course2: LM, Course3: Admin

12.1.1.1.1. Approved Request  is created for TP

12.1.2. Enrollment Flow: LM Approve

12.1.2.1. Course1: Auto, Course2: LM, Course3: Admin

12.1.2.1.1. Request for LM  is created for TP

12.1.3. Enrollment Flow: Admin Approve

12.1.3.1. Course1: Auto, Course2: LM, Course3: Admin

12.1.3.1.1. Request for ADMIN is created for TP

12.2. User enrolls to course of TP

12.2.1. 1. Enroll in TP

12.2.1.1. add new user/ad group on create/edit TP page

12.2.1.2. add user/ad group to SP Learners group in TP site

12.2.1.3. Self-enroll into TP

12.2.2. 2. Complete any course in TP

12.2.2.1. Check for unlocked course

12.2.2.2. Check for not enrolled  course: Create TP with Learner and 2 courses -> Save. Edit -> add new course

12.3. Unenroll from TP

12.3.1. User unernolls from TP

12.3.2. User unenrolls from courses of TP

13. Prerequisites

13.1. Auto enroll user in locked course if all previous courses are completed

13.2. If previous course status is changed from Completed to InProgress/Not Started, lock course if necessary

13.3. Learning app parts (quiz/lp/scorm/assignment/completion button) are locked (user enrolled in TP with prerequisites) if go to locked course

14. Certificates

14.1. Callout: New Certificate

14.1.1. Course

14.1.2. Training Plan

14.2. Migration: Default certificates (old and new course catalog)

14.2.1. Template for Courses

14.2.2. Template for TP

14.3. New token for add list of courses in TP certificate

14.4. Move certificates page to MVC

14.5. New Column in Grid: Type