Macbeth Timeline

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Macbeth Timeline by Mind Map: Macbeth Timeline

1. Agatha, Beatriz and Livia

2. Act 1

2.1. Macbeth meets the weird sisters for the first time and they call him in three different names: Thane of Glamis, Thane of Cawdor and King to be.

2.2. Macbeth receives the news that the Thane of Cawdor is dead and he is now Thane of Cawdor. With this new information, he believes in the witches's prophecies.

3. Act 2

3.1. Macbeth kills King Duncan so that the part of the witches's prophecy that say he will be king becomes true.

3.2. Macbeth is declared the heir to Duncan's throne and he prepares to take the title.

4. Act 3

4.1. Macbeth no longer trusts Banquo and hires two murderers to kill him and Fleance as they are riding.

4.2. Macbeth sees Banquo's ghost during a banquet and those who are present starts to doubt about his sanity.

5. Act 4

5.1. Macbeth meets the witches again in a dark cave and demands to know his future. The three weird sisters show him three apparitions.

5.2. Macbeth orders that Macduff and his family be killed. Macduff left before the murderers got to the palace and he then seeks for revenge once he finds out about his family.

6. Act 5

6.1. Lady Macbeth dies, most likely by suicide. Macbeth becomes extremely depressed expressing his feelings that life is empty and pointless.

6.2. Macduff kills Macbeth and Malcom becomes King of Scotland.