Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
A350 ECAM by Mind Map: A350 ECAM


1.1. Is the analysis of flight data which allows safety managers to identify trends and fully investigate the circumstances behind events flagged. This is so that flight operational procedures and training can be

1.1.1. -FDM replay service -Operation of FDM systems -Support of FDM systems -Supply of complete FDM systems including training -FDM consultancy

2. Engine Warning Display (EWD)

2.1. Primary engine indications, fuel quantity, flap and slat position

2.1.1. Pilot is able change to different pages on the EWD to see the status of the different system such as Engine page to see the statues of the engine or the cabin pressurization page to see if there is any any anomaly in the cabi pressure. Data in ECAM always displayed in checklist and schematic format. For EICAS, certain data may not be displayed on all stages of flight.

2.1.2. An instrument panel display that shows normal engine readings and ECAM message Type of Page Engine Page

3. Difference between ECAM and EICAS

3.1. Data will only be displayed on its cathode ray tube(CRT) only when a malfunction is detected

3.2. Title of failure & Corresponding procedures (action to be taken)


4.1. Advisory: includes mode and status

4.2. Failure related: Happens when a failure occurs

4.3. Manual: This permits the selection of diagrams related to any one of the 12 systems for routine checking and status messages provided there are no warnings

5. Message

5.1. SD

5.1.1. DISPLAY OF WARNING INDICATORS! 3 LEVELS OF FAILURE Level 3: Red warnings, situations that require immediate crew action and that place the flight in danger Level 2: Amber cautions, failures that require crew attention but do not require immediate action. Level 1: Cautions, failures and faults that lead to a loss of system redundancy, they require monitoring but present no hazards ADDITIONAL WARNINGS Advisory: System's parameters monitoring. It causes and automatic call of the relevant system page on the System Display MEMO: Information: Recalls normal or automatic selection of functions which are temporarily used. It causes green, amber or magenta message on engine warning display

6. Situation

6.1. ECAM provides corrective action to be taken during failures whereas EICAS does not this function

7. Flight phase: provides information on the current phase of aircraft operation which includes pre-flight, take off, climb, cruise, descent, approach and after landing


8.1. Warning/Caution

8.1.1. Failure mode Level 1 Signification Aural Visual Level2 Signification Aural Visual Level 3 Signification Aural Visual

8.1.2. Information Advisory Signification Visual Memo Signification Visual

9. System Display (SD)