Fourteen Categories of Disabilities as Identified by IDEA

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Fourteen Categories of Disabilities as Identified by IDEA by Mind Map: Fourteen Categories of Disabilities as Identified by IDEA

1. 8. Multiple Disabilities

2. 9. Orthopedic Impairment

3. 10. Other Health Impairment

3.1. 11. Specific Learning Disability

4. 12. Speech or Language Impairment

5. 13. Traumatic Brain Injury

6. 14. Visual Impairment Including Blindness

7. Low -Incidence Disabilities Mental Retardation Hearing Impairments Orthopedic Impairments Visual Impairments including Blindness Deaf-Blindness Deafness Other Health Impairments Developmental Delay Traumatic Brain Injury Autism Spectrum Disorders Moderate to Severe Intellectual Disabilities Multiple Disabilities

8. Author: Roxann L. Granger

9. Click each little bubble within the green bubble to discover more information.

10. The person who stole and changed my work on April 14, 2020 is a thief! You have been reported to Emily at TeachNow. SHAME ON YOU! Do it the hard way like I did. Do your own work. I created every single bubble and message from scratch. I edited and typed every word and thought. I drew every line. And I did not change another person's project.

11. 1. Autism

12. 2. Deaf-Blindness

13. 3. Deafness

14. 4. Developmental Delay

15. 5. Emotional Disturbance

16. 6. Hearing Impairment

17. 7. Intellectual Disability (formerly known as Mental Retardation


19. High-Incidence Disabilities Speech and Language Impairment Learning Disabilities Emotional Disturbance Mild Intellectual Disabilities