Amalia's Mind Map

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Amalia's Mind Map by Mind Map: Amalia's Mind Map

1. Education

1.1. About a year ago, I decided to enroll in a project management certificate at Bellevue College (located in Bellevue, WA). I am almost finished with the certificate but have decided to put it on hold until I get comfortable with balancing work and the Hopkin's Master's program.

1.2. I attended Seton Hall University (located in South Orange, NJ) for my undergraduate education. I have a Bachelors in Psychology with a minor in Social Work.

1.3. Now I get to start working towards my Master's at Johns Hopkins, something I've been thinking about doing since graduating from undergrad!

2. Places I've Lived

2.1. Currently, I live in Seattle, Washington with my boyfriend in a house that has been split into two separate apartments. We live on the top level while another couple lives below on the first level, yeah it's a bit strange but we love our cozy apartment! We moved to Seattle when I graduated from college in 2015 and I absolutely love it (but I'm a little biased being that I'm from Washington State!)

2.2. I moved to New Jersey for 4 years while I was in college and it was definitely different then my hometown!

2.3. I was raised in Spokane, WA which is a smaller city on the eastern side of Washington State. It is about 40 minutes from the border of Idaho.

3. Hobbies

3.1. I LOVE TO EAT! Though I'm not sure that's considered a hobby so to cover the bases, I also really enjoy cooking. I find it helps relax me after a long day and I get the added bonus of having something delicious (hopefully) to eat after I'm done!

3.2. Exercise. I really love spin classes and am an avid SoulCycle attendee. I also like hiking, walking, and swimming. Living in the Northwest really helps facilitate any outdoor exercise activity you could imagine.

3.3. I really enjoy traveling and just returned (literally 2 days ago) from a 2 and a half week trip to Paris, Amsterdam, and Israel!

4. Work

4.1. I currently work for Intellectual Ventures Laboratory. We are basically a lab built to help facilitate invention. The building I work in is home to a full Machine Shop, Biology Lab, Mechanical Engineering Lab, Photonics Lab, and Modernist Cuisine (test kitchen). I work as a Business Administrator and my main focus is on operations within the Lab. I also work closely with the Vice President of Operations to help facilitate lab culture events, strategic planning, and any other special projects needed.

4.1.1. I hit the jackpot with my job as it is my first "real" job out of college. My boss is wonderful and supportive, I've been promoted twice over the past year and a half, and I get to meet super cool people (like Anthony Bourdain, Jeff Bezo's, Bill Gates!) Wouldn't trade the job for the world!

4.2. While I was in school, I worked part time as a phonathon caller and manager. I got really great at asking people to donate money to the school but I'm VERY happy that part of my life is over.