5 Pillars of Islam

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
5 Pillars of Islam by Mind Map: 5 Pillars of Islam

1. Shahada

1.1. The Profession of Faith

1.2. “There is no God but God and Muhammad is his prophet.”

1.3. shows the monotheistic nature of Islam

2. Salat

2.1. Daily Prayers

2.2. Muslims have to pray five times a day towards Mecca

3. Zakat

3.1. Alms Givings

3.2. Muslims believe that they are meant to share their wealth with those less fortunate in their community of believers

4. Saum

4.1. Fasting during Ramadan

4.2. The ninth month of Islamic Calendar, Muslims haves to fast from dawn to dusk

5. Hajj

5.1. Pilgrimage to Mecca

5.2. All Muslims who are able are required to make the pilgrimage to Mecca once in their life.

5.3. Pilgrimage focuses on visiting the Kaaba and walking around it seven times

5.4. Occurs in the 12th month of Islamic Calendar