3 Branches of Government

About each of the three branches of Government.

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
3 Branches of Government by Mind Map: 3 Branches of Government

1. Legislative Branch

1.1. WHO: The Senate and the House of Representatives.

1.2. WHAT: The most important duty of the legislative branch is to make laws. Laws are written, discussed, and voted on in Congress.

2. Executive Branch

2.1. WHO:The President of the United States.

2.2. WHAT: The President is responsible for implementing and enforcing the laws written by Congress.

3. Judicial Branch

3.1. WHO: Nine members of the Supreme Court are called justices.

3.2. WHAT: The judicial branch interprets the meaning of laws, applies laws to individual cases, and decides if laws violate the Constitution.