3 Branches of Government

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
3 Branches of Government by Mind Map: 3 Branches of Government

1. Judical

1.1. WHAT: They are in charge of interpreting the laws and the Constitution

1.2. WHO: Supreme Court, Other Federal Courts

2. Legislative

2.1. WHO: Supreme Court, Other Federal Courts

2.2. WHAT: To make laws. Laws are written, discussed and voted on in Congress.

3. Executive

3.1. WHO: President, Vice President, & the Cabinet

3.2. WHAT: The President is responsible for implementing and enforcing the laws written by Congress and, to that end, appoints the heads of the federal agencies, including the Cabinet.