Plan your projects and define important tasks and actions

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
Rocket clouds
Ecuador by Mind Map: Ecuador

1. Fun facts

1.1. Spanish is the official language of the country. However, other languages such as Quechua and other indigenous languages are widely popular here

2. travil and tourists attractions

2.1. La Compañía, Quito

2.2. Cotopaxi

2.3. Nariz del Diablo

3. Politics/ political systems

3.1. The current state of Ecuador consists of five state functions: the Executive Function, the Legislative Function, the Judicial Function, the Electoral Function and the Transparency and Social Control.

3.2. The executive branch includes 25 ministries. Provincial governors and councilors (mayors, aldermen, and parish boards) are directly elected. The National Assembly of Ecuador meets throughout the year except for recesses in July and December. There are thirteen permanent committees. Members of the National Court of Justice are appointed by the National Judicial Council for nine-year terms

3.3. The Executive Function is delegated to the President, currently exercised by Rafael Correa. It is accompanied by his vice president, currently Jorge Glas, elected for four years (with the ability to be re-elected only once). As Head of State and Head of Government, he is responsible for public administration including the appointing of National Coordinators, Ministers, Ministers of State and Public Servants. The executive branch defines foreign policy, appoints the Chancellor of the Republic, as well as Ambassadors and Consuls, being the ultimate authority over the Armed Forces of Ecuador, National Police of Ecuador, and appointing authorities. The acting president's wife receives the title of First Lady of Ecuador.

3.4. Legislative branch The National Assembly (Ecuador) branch of the Ecuadorian Government The legislative function is exercised by the National Assembly, which is headquartered in the city of Quito in the Legislative Palace, and consists of 130 Assemblymen, divided into ten committees, elected for a four-year period. Fifteen national constituency elected assembly, two Assembly members elected from each province and one for every hundred thousand inhabitants or fraction exceeding one hundred fifty thousand, according to the latest national census of population. In addition, the law will determine the election of assembly of regions, and metropolitan districts.

4. modern history

4.1. Ecuador was rated 96th in inivation

4.2. to this day Ecuador speaks manly Spanish.

4.3. They play music that is 100s of years old.

4.3.1. Included

4.3.2. Included

4.3.3. Excluded

5. Relations with the U.S.

5.1. It was part of WWll

6. Economy/natural recourses.

6.1. Ecuador is substantially dependent on its petroleum resources, which have accounted for more than half of the country's export earnings and approximately two-fifths of public sector revenues in recent years

6.1.1. Materials

6.1.2. Personel

6.1.3. Services

6.1.4. Duration

6.2. In 1999/2000, Ecuador's economy suffered from a banking crisis,

6.3. From 2002-06 the economy grew an average of 4.3% per year, the highest five-year average in 25 years. After moderate growth in 2007, the economy reached a growth rate of 6.4% in 2008, buoyed by high global petroleum prices and increased public sector investment. President Rafael CORREA, who took office in January 2007, defaulted in December 2008 on Ecuador's sovereign debt, which, with a total face value of approximately US$3.2 billion, represented about 30% of Ecuador's public external debt. In May 2009, Ecuador bought back 91% of its "defaulted" bonds via an international reverse auction.