London Royal Society (NSG)

Royal society for science

Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
London Royal Society (NSG) by Mind Map: London Royal Society (NSG)

1. The Royal Society of London for the Improvement of Natural Knowledge, known simply as The Royal Society, is a society for science that was founded in 1660.

2. Lawrence Arms (1622-26 June 1662) - English astronomer and mathematician. One of the founders of the Royal Society.

3. Sir Robert Moray (alternative spellings: Murrey, Murray) (1608 or 1609 – 4 July 1673) was a Scottish soldier, statesman, diplomat, judge, spy, freemason and natural philosopher. He was well known to Charles I and Charles II, and the French cardinals Richelieu and Mazarin. He attended the meeting of the 1660 committee of 12 on 28 November 1660 that led to the formation of the Royal Society, and was influential in gaining its Royal Charter and formulating its statutes and regulations.

4. NEW Science Generation

5. Bruce Alexander (2nd Earl of Kincardine) - Scottish inventor, politician. Judge, one of those who earned do1660 committee of 12, which led to the formation of the Royal Society in London, led an active correspondence with the first president of the Royal Society

6. Robert Boyle (January 25, 1627 - December 30, 1691) - physicist and chemist. Created by physical law compression of gases, which now bears his name.

7. A formal Royal Charter of incorporation passed the Great Seal on 15 July 1662, creating "The Royal Society of London", with Lord Brouncker as the first President, and Robert Hooke was appointed as Curator of Experiments in November 1662.

8. William Brouncker, 2nd Viscount Brouncker, PRS (1620 – 5 April 1684) was an English mathematician who introduced Brouncker's formula, and was the first President of the Royal Society.

9. Sir Robert Seas - statesman, diplomat, judge, spy, one of the founders of the Royal obschesta, the first president of the Royal Society of London.