Get Started. It's Free
or sign up with your email address
The five kingdoms by Mind Map: The five kingdoms

1. Fungus Kingdom

1.1. Are mainly multicellular.

1.2. Are eukaryotic.

1.3. Absorb their food from the enviroment.

1.4. They reproduce from spores

1.5. Some can be eaten.

1.6. Fungi help with descomposition.

2. Animal Kingdom

2.1. Are multicellular.

2.2. Are eukaryotic.

2.3. Repoduce sexually.

2.4. Cannot produce their food.

2.5. Most animal can move and interact with the enviroment.

2.6. Invertebrates: Do not have internal skeleton.

2.7. Vertebrates: Have internal skeleton.

3. Plant Kingdom

3.1. Are multicellular.

3.2. Are eukaryotic.

3.3. Reproduce sexually. (with seeds)

3.4. Angiosperm: Produce seeds in fruits.

3.5. Gimnosperm: Produce seeds in cones.

3.6. Non-flowering plants: Include ferns and mosses.

3.7. Reproduce asexually using spores.

3.8. Produce their food.

4. Monera Kingdom

4.1. Are all unicellular.

4.2. Are prokaryotic.

4.3. Reproduce asexually.

4.4. Are in all enviroments.

4.5. Are the largest group.

4.6. Are use in fermentation and decomposition.

5. Protist Kingdom

5.1. Are unicellular or multicellular.

5.2. Are eukaryotic

5.3. Are found in water or damp enviroments.

5.4. Some have chlorophyll and can produce their food.

5.5. Some have feelers or tails.

5.6. Algae and amoebae are protist.