Online Mind Mapping and Brainstorming

Create your own awesome maps

Online Mind Mapping and Brainstorming

Even on the go

with our free apps for iPhone, iPad and Android

Get Started

Already have an account? Log In

Essentials of Buddhism by Mind Map: Essentials of Buddhism
5.0 stars - 57 reviews range from 0 to 5

Essentials of Buddhism

All information is from:

Near enemy is a quality that can masquerade as the original, but is not the original. Far enemy is the clearly opposite quality. The boundless state serves as an antidote for the quality mentioned as the far enemy.

Metta (Pail for:

Karuna (pail for:)

Mudita (Pali for:)

Upekkha (Pali for:)

Core Concepts - Four Noble Truths

1. Suffering exists

2. Suffering arises from attachment to desires

3. Suffering ceases when attachment to desire ceases

4. Freedom from suffering is possible by practicing the Eightfold Path



Clinging to ritual

Ill will

Greed for fine material existence

Greed for immaterial existance




Self delusion

10 Perfections (paramis)

Qualities that need to be perfected


What we are made up of. The five aggregates (skandas) are:

Boundless States

Loving Kindness


Sympathetic joy